Author Topic: Fast FAQS on Mining  (Read 153 times)

procoon

• View Profile
Fast FAQS on Mining
« on: February 06, 2018, 10:27:12 pm »
Here are the list of questions that I usually see from the newbies

Q: Is bitcoin mining still profitable?
A: Nope, not anymore. Don't try joining because you will only add to the difficulty  :P  nah, just kidding. The answer is it depends on your location and your planned setup. And do more research

Q: I'm just a newbie so where do I start
A: Start by reading, researching and watching videos. There are tons of stuffs there teaching and discussing about cryptocurrency, bitcoin, mining, blockchain and etc.

Q: I'm confused, what do I really need to search in youtube/google?
A: Seriously? is this even a question? do you know what you are trying to do? Lol, but anyway here are some of the keywords What is cryptocurrency, what is bitcoin what is blockchain, what is bitcoin mining how does bitcoin mining work

Q: I've researched already and wanted to start but they say that bitcoin mining is not profitable anymore.
A: Told yah it's not profitable anymore. Haha, kidding aside start searching about alternative to bitcoin ethereum zcash what coin is profitable?

Q: Great! It's good to know that I can still mine, so how do I start?
A: Start by either buying your own rig (if you can still find parts) or buy hashing power from cloud mining site (take extra precaution in this)

Q: I wanted to buy my own rig, what are the specifications needed?
A: Technically any computer specs can do, but if you want it to be profitable you have to invest in some powerful graphics card or GPU (graphics processing unit) as they say. What cards? Do your homework.

Q: Buying my own rig seems complicated, how do I start with cloud mining?
A: Just buy hashing power from cloud mining providers, once again do take extra precaution since there are tons of scam sites out there.

Q: I've read somewhere about ASIC, what are they?